Why you need to write. Everyday.

I want to say a big thank you to my fellow blogger : Drew Iaconis for inspiring me to write this article.

One of the tips he gives to bloggers who are starting out is to get a post up every single day for 90 days. According to him, and I have read this elsewhere too, when you get a post up every single day for a sustained period of time, you begin to show up on Google’s organic searches and that helps you get in front of new readers on a regular basis. I love this advise as a blogger, and I love it even more as a writer. As we know, practice gets us writing better!

quote-Jodi-Picoult-you-might-not-write-well-every-day-98065

But coming back to blogging, Drew says, after this 90 day period, it’s okay to slow down. I love this piece of advice as I have been trying to work on two blogs simultaneously and just doing really poorly on that front. I can’t even get one article up every alternate day as it still means writing every single day – but on alternate topics. So I was kind of letting it slip away. Then Drew gave me this piece of advise and I suddenly feel like I am on top of this blogging thing. So my plan is to work on this blog of mine for the first 90 days and then work on the other one.

I think it will help to stay focused and strong on this activity and enable me to build an interactive and supportive writing community.

If you want to know more about what Drew has to tell newbie bloggers, check him out at http://www.drewiaconis.com/blogging-tips-and-tricks/. Personally I find, he says a lot of stuff that makes sense, and if you are trying to get your blog on track: whether it is a personal passion project or a serious marketing thing you seek to do, you are sure to find stuff here that you can use.

~ Bharti Athray

Featured Image source: http://ohbalto.com/hoffman/

2 thoughts on “Why you need to write. Everyday.

    1. Bharti Athray Post author

      🙂 that’s what I felt as far as writing goes. But I guess it also depends on what you want to do with your blog: use it as a diary to record your observations on life, or build it as a forum. Let’s see, I am going to give this a try 🙂

      Reply

Leave a Reply

